Take our DIGITAL CAMPAIGN survey

Create your own user feedback survey


Greater Cincinnati is INSPIRING healthcare excellence. Inspire | Healthcare is the region’s premier awards event for recognizing our region’s healthcare heroes who are pioneering efforts in improving health and healthcare. Now in its 6th year, the Inspire celebration serves to build awareness and showcase healthcare improvement efforts while connecting healthcare innovators and community leaders from every sector.

Inspire Connect is a digital campaign to keep us connected to the heroes in our healthcare community while keeping each other safe.

Our Sponsors



TiER1 Healthcare logo


CCHMC logo
Frost Brown Todd Logo


LifeCenter 40th logo


Path Forward logo


Urology Group logo


IPC logo





Borden Dairy logo
MarketingPack logo
Propio logo
SurgiHealth logo

Interested in becoming a sponsor for our event?

Click Here to View/Download Sponsorship Information

On November 6, 2019, we recognized excellence in the Greater Cincinnati region in the areas of quality improvement, population health, healthcare technology, and diversity & inclusion in front of a sold-out crowd of over 400 in the Hilton Netherland Plaza’s Hall of Mirrors. Click here for the full press release and photo gallery of the evening, and visit our Facebook page for more photos.

The following individuals and organizations were honored – click the blue links for more about each winner:

The Inspire | Healthcare Champion Award is awarded to an organization or individual who has demonstrated collaboration, engagement, and innovation toward the mission of improving health and healthcare. This year’s winner, Dolores Lindsay, Founder, President and CEO of The HealthCare Connection, was chosen for her long-standing commitment to providing quality care for all.

The Diversity and Inclusion Award celebrates the individual or organization committed to inclusiveness and advocacy for under-represented and minority populations and for people of diverse cultures, backgrounds, and experiences in its overall policies, practices, and partnerships. This year’s winner, Juliann C. Parker, SOGI Project Manager at The Christ Hospital Health Network, was selected for her dedication and ongoing efforts to drive positive changes for the LGBTQ+ Community.

The Gen-H Award recognizes an individual, team, or organization that has demonstrated progress on to create a region that is healthy by design. This year’s winner, Mercy Serves Program, a Partnership Between Mercy Health and AmeriCorps was selected for their creation of a unique partnership that combats stigma, and saves lives.

The Healthcare Technology Award acknowledges the individual, team, or organization that has applied data, notification products, or business intelligence to create a solution to an ongoing challenge. This year’s winner, the TriHealth Corporate Health Team, was selected for its work in applying consumer science methodologies to increase healthy behaviors and outcomes.

First presented in 2003 in memory of Dr. Richard Smith, a tireless leader and proponent of the safety of all patients, the Richard M. Smith Leadership in Quality Improvement Award is given to the individual or team that has gone above & beyond normal job expectations to identify an opportunity to improve patient care and safety. Brad Mathis, MD, CAUTI Project, UC Health was awarded this year for his patient outcomes and dedication to advancing the Quality Improvement process.

Hoxworth Blood Center Annual Blood Drive Awards

Each hospital who participates in the blood drive program is eligible to win. Nominations are not accepted as the winners are selected by Hoxworth based upon performance. This year, one organization received BOTH the Award of Distinction and the Most Improved Award.

Hoxworth Award of Distinction – Each year, hospitals are assigned goals of blood units to collect. The Award of Distinction is given to the hospital that is most outstanding for blood collection efforts. Winner: TriHealth Corporate Office, Norwood

Most Improved Award – The Most Improved Award is a simple comparison of which hospital improved most over its previous year’s blood collection effort. Winner: TriHealth Corporate Office, Norwood

Hoxworth Blood Drive Coordinator of the Year – The Blood Drive Coordinator of the Year highlights the person (or team) that went above and beyond to help with their individual hospital’s blood drive campaign, demonstrating outstanding leadership in blood drive coordination. Winner: Carol Moorhead, System Blood Bank Manager, Inpatient and Outpatient Phlebotomy Manager, St. Elizabeth Healthcare (Covington, Edgewood, Florence, Ft. Thomas)

Congratulations to all 2019 honorees!